Artist: U2

Date: 1997-09-26

Location: Thessaloniki, Greece - Harbour Yard

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: MD


Name: A Gift from Greece

Tour: POPmart Tour
Leg: Leg 2 - Europe
Date: 1997.09.26
Country: Hellas
City: Thessaloniki
Place: Harbour Yard
Type: Audio

Source: MiniDisc -> Cassette (1st gen) -> WAV (Line In - Audigy2 modded as Audigy 4Pro) -> mixed with: Audio Cleaning Lab 2005, Adobe Audition 1.5 -> flac (dbPowerAmp)


Main Set:
01. Popmuzik Intro
02. Mofo
03. I Will Follow
04. Gone
05. Even Better Than The Real Thing
06. Last Night On Earth
07. Until The End Of The World
08. New Year's Day
09. Pride
10. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
11. All I Want Is You
12. Desire
13. Sugar Sugar (Edge - Karaoke)
14. Miami
15. Bullet the Blue Sky - America
16. Please
17. Where the Streets Have No Name

18. Lemon (Taped Mix)
19. Discotheque
20. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
21. With or Without You
22. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
23. Mysterious Ways
24. One
25. Staring At The Sun
26. Outro


This is the first time ever, this bootleg is released. We have been searching for this from the minute the show ended, 9 years ago!
In 2005, we found out it actually exists, via the U2 Fan Club Hellas, that allowed Greek U2 fans to come in touch!
It was sent to me from JIMAKOS, the man who had it on tape, a straight copy off the minidisc. Me, and my friend, Elias Koutelas, sound tech, edited and mixed it, and the results are great!!!
Due to it's rarity, we decided to share this with the whole U2 community all over the planet, instead of making money out of it, and we would like you to help us share it with as many people as we can, so it won't end up on e-bay, by some smartass, trying to make money on our account!
Enjoy this Gift from Greece, DO NOT SELL !!!

Jimakos (Dimitris Kavazis), U2_Neat (Harry Kantas), Elias Koutelas.

for more info:


Archived on ICY1.

No cover available for this show.