Artist: U2

Date: 1981-05-11

Location: Denver, CO - Rainbow Hall

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: SBD


Rainbow Music Hall
Denver, CO
May 11, 1981

Master reel (PRE-FM SBD) > DAT > CD-r > EAC > CDWave > FLAC

**This recording is NOT complete, first few songs from the show are missing from this master**

01 Another Time, Another Place
02 Cry / The Electric Co.
03 Things To Make And Do
04 Stories For Boys
05 Boy-Girl
06 Out Of Control
07 -encore break- messing around with champagne
08 A Day Without Me
09 Twillight
10 I Will Follow

I've had this recording for a while now, but never realised that the encore was never 'out there' before. Even Pimm's book "U2 Live" doesn't mention the encore songs of this show. This could be, because only the songs up until 'Out Of Control' were broadcast originally. This, and the crisp sound, lead me to believe that the master reel is a Pre-FM recording of this show.

It's a great, lively show, with Bono turning 21 the day before (hence the champagne encore break)

enjoy it!


* Terms of use :
* - Do NOT sell this recording.
* - Do NOT encode this recording to mp3 (or other lossy formats) except for personal use.


Archived on Brick.

No cover available for this show.