Artist: U2

Date: 1983-03-18

Location: Leeds, England - Leeds, England - Leeds University

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: unk


War In Leeds
War Leeds, England
18 March 1983

1. Gloria
2. I Threw A Brick Through A Window
3. A Day Without Me
4. Seconds
5. Surrender
6. New Year's Day
7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
8. Cry/The Electric Co.
9. I Fall Down
10. October
11. Tomorrow
12. Two Hearts Beat As One
13. Twilight
14. Out of Control
15. Party Girl
16. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
17. I Will Follow
18. 40

NOTE: The sound on this recording is fairly distant and quite muffled. Audience noise seems to be minimal, but this is at least partially attributable to the distant nature of the recording. There are small pops between many of the tracks. Before "Sunday Bloody Sunday", Bono describes the writing of the band's most famous song. "How long must we sing this song?" he asks as Larry begins the battle call.


Archived on ICY1.

No cover available for this show.