Artist: U2

Date: 2001-10-31

Location: Providence, RI - Providence Civic Center

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: OKM IIr / SHARP MD-MS702MK


October 31, 2001
Dunkin' Donuts Center
Providence, RI
"Slow Dancing in Providence"

Recorded by: Jeff Roy
Location: 15 feet from the tip of the heart and slightly to the left
Recording equipment: SHARP MD-MS702MK > A3 > OKMIIr

Mastered to SHN by the following method: Pioneer PDR-609RW > CD-R > EAC (Secure and tested) > WAV > Soundforge 5.0 > mkw 0.96f > SHN

Digital mastering and remastering by: Michael Albuquerque (minor remastering performed at the request of the taper)

Remastering Notes: This concert was compiled from three minidisc tapes. The first switch occurred during Larry's birthday speech, and I used a snippet of daveydave's recording from the same show to fill in Larry's missing dialog. Normalized volume levels and manually reduced volume levels in millisecond increments as necessary to eliminate clipping (i.e., occasional loud hand claps nearby). Used fade in and out at beginning and end of each CD.

Disc One
01. Sgt. Pepper's PA intro
02. Elevation
03. Beautiful Day
04. Until the End of the World
05. New Year's Day
06. I Will Follow
07. Sunday Bloody Sunday
08. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
09. Happy Birthday Larry
10. Party Girl
11. Slow Dancing
12. Kite
13. Wild Honey
14. Please

Disc Two
01. Bad
02. Where the Streets Have No Name
03. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
04. Pride (In the Name of Love)
05. Bullet the Blue Sky
06. What's Going On
07. New York
08. One
09. When Will I See You Again
10. Walk On

No cover available for this show.