Artist: U2

Date: 2001-06-02

Location: Albany, NY - Pepsi Arena

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: DSM6 / D8


The Truth Will Set You Free
Elevation Albany, New York
02 June 2001
Disc 1:
1. Higher Ground (PA)
2. Trippy Elevation Intro/Elevation
3. Beautiful Day
4. Until the End of the World
5. Mysterious Ways
6. In My Life
7. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
8. Kite
9. Gone
10. New York
11. I Will Follow
12. Sunday Bloody Sunday/Get Up, Stand Up
13. Band Introduction/Desire
14. Stay (Faraway, So Close)

Disc 2:
1. Bad/40
2. Where the Streets Have No Name
3. Pride (In the Name of Love)/Intermission
4. Charlton Heston Speech/Bullet the Blue Sky
5. With Or Without You
6. The Fly/Intermission
7. One/Unchained Melody
8. Walk On

History: Sony TCD-D8 + Sonic Studio DSM6 mics > CDR
Location: Lower level, stage right, Row 3

NOTE (from Kellynne's U2 CDR Trading Page, run by Kellynne Bergman): This is a tremendous bootleg....Definitely one of the best, possibly the best, audience recording in my collection from the Elevation tour. Sound clarity is fantastic and both vocals and instruments come through perfectly. Audience noise is virtually nonexistent. Bono gets sick after a few songs and before "Kite" he tells the crowd "the show is yours to carry".

It figures that the only two Elevation concerts I got to attend would be marred by Bono experiencing vocal problems (Montreal 2) and sickness (Albany)! Thankfully no songs were pulled from the setlist on this night, and Bono toughed it out and managed to do quite well for himself despite feeling ill.

No cover available for this show.