Artist: U2

Date: 2001-11-27

Location: Kansas City, Missouri - Kemper Arena

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: CSB / D100


"When I Look At the World"
November 27, 2001
Kemper Arena
Kansas City, Missouri

Disc 1: (58:42)
1. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (PA)
2. Trippy Elevation Intro/Elevation
3. Beautiful Day
4. Until the End of the World
5. New Year's Day
6. I Will Follow
7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
8. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
9. Desire
10. Kite
11. Angel of Harlem/Happy Birthday
12. Please

Disc 2: (58:19)
1. Bad
2. When I Look At the World
3. Where the Streets Have No Name
4. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
5. Pride (In the Name of Love)/Intermission
6. Bullet the Blue Sky Intro/Bullet the Blue Sky
7. What's Going On
8. New York/Intermission
9. One
10. Peace On Earth
11. Walk On

Taper: Unknown
Source: Core Sound Binaural mics > D100 > DAT master > optical cable > HK stand alone > CDRW > EAC > normalized levels

NOTE: This is a very solid recording, featuring excellent sound quality and clarity. There is a bit of distortion during "Elevation", but the taper adjusted his recording levels at that point and got everything straightened out. Nonetheless, the bass levels remain very high throughout. Audience noise is minimal.

"When I Look At the World", sung as an extended snippet (2:16) at the end of "Bad", is performed live for the first time ever. Why wasn't this song in the setlist every night?!?!?

Also of note is an "extended version" of the "Peace On Earth" snippet performed between "One" and "Walk On". The entire first two versus are performed, including the chorus.

No cover available for this show.