Artist: U2

Date: 1992-09-23

Location: Columbia, SC - William Brice Stadium

Medium: SHN


Columbia, SC
Williams-Brice Stadium
September 23, 1992

Source: Unknown CD-R > EAC > WAV-Files > FLAC frontend > Flac-Files (Level 6)
Quality: fair to good audience


The overall sound of this bootleg is fair to good. Clarity and crispness are given but tape speed during the transfer process was a bit too high resulting in strange sounding voices and vocals (and, of course, high speed versions of the songs). Audience noise is a bit intrusive, especially a bunch of guys close to the taper blabbing, singing and commenting a lot of things during the songs... During the opening notes of "New Year's Day" are a few seconds of dead air. "Trying To Throw Your Arms" and "Sunday Bloody Sunday" are cut off after the first notes, as is "Running To Stand Still". "Bullet" sets in during the second chorus, "Pride" misses the opening notes. It "was" a rare bootleg ;-)

No artworks included, but maybe U2Kristall will do this job :-)

Disc 1 (45:28):
01. George Bush rap (PA)
02. Zoo Station
03. The Fly
04. Even Better Than The Real Thing
05. Mysterious Ways
06. One / Rain
07. Until The End Of The World
08. New Year's Day
09. Wild Rover
10. Angel Of Harlem / It Never Rains In Southern California
11. When Love Comes To Town

Disc 2 (30:53):
01. Slow Dancing
02. Bullet The Blue Sky
03. Running To Stand Still
04. Pride
05. I Still Haven't Found / Stand By Me
06. Desire
07. Mirrorball Man Phone Call To President Bush
08. With Or Without You

No cover available for this show.