Artist: U2

Date: 1997-09-20

Location: Reggio Emilia, Italy - Festival Site

Medium: SHN



Manufacturer: T. Rex Records
Catalog: TRCD 010/011
Matrix Disc 1: 7058-3103-3463
Matrix Disc 2: 7057-3103-2748
Barcode: Unknown
Complete Show: Yes
Format: 2CD-R
Released: 1997
Disc 1: (70:14)
Disc 2: (73:17)
From: Marco Meneghetti

Disc 1:
1. Pop Muzik Intro
2. Mofo
3. I Will Follow
4. Gone
5. Even Better Than The Real Thing
6. Last Night On Earth
7. Until The End Of The World
8. New Year's Day
9. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
10. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
11. All I Want Is You
12. Staring At The Sun
13. Volare
14. Miami
15. Bullet The Blue Sky

Disc 2:
1. Please
2. Where The Streets Have No Name
3. Lemon (Perfecto Mix) Intermission
4. Discotheque
5. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
6. With Or Without You
7. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
8. Mysterious Ways
9. One
10. MLK
11. MLK
12. Rain
13. Discotheque
14. Whole Lotta Love
15. All I Want Is You

Disc 1, Disc 2 (1-10): September 20, 1997. Reggio Emilia, Italy. Festival Site.
Disc 2 (11-12): July 18, 1997. Rotterdam, Holland. Feyenoord Stadium.
Disc 2 (13-14): July 19, 1997. Rotterdam, Holland. Feyenoord Stadium.
Disc 2 (15): July 25, 1997. Werchter, Belgium. Festival Grounds.

Sound Quality:
Good audience.

Deluxe color cover. Picture CDs. This was the largest PopMart show, with 150,000 tickets sold. With this show, U2 surpassed The Rolling Stones' record of 120,000 tickets sold in Prague. Bono was very excited and actually spoke in Italian during the show. He repeated two times in Italian to the audience, "Questa è la serata più grande serata della mia vita!" (which in English, that means "This is the greatest night of all my life." Additional comments and info needed on this bootleg.
This is the original pressing on this label.

© 1999/2000 "For Love Or Money ? - A Guide To U2 Bootleg CDs" and Sascha Kremer

No cover available for this show.