Artist: U2

Date: 1987-12-20

Location: Tempe, AZ - Sun Devil Stadium

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: unk / D3


Sun Devil Stadium, Tempe, AZ USA
December 20th, 1987


Taper: Minerva Velasquez
Source: Audience
[10th row]>[WM-D3]>master>1st gen XLII>[Guillemot Maxisound Home
Studio PRO 64]>faulty WAVs>faulty CDRs>fixed WAV>SHN
Conversion: Javi Dieguez 10-31-2000


Disc 1:

01. Where The Streets Have No Name
02. I Will Follow
03. Trip Though Your Wires
04. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
05. Exodus
06. MLK
07. One Tree Hill
08. Gloria
09. Exit
10. In God's Country
11. Helter Skelter
12. Help
13. Bad

Disc 2:

01. Star Spangled Banner
02. Bullet The Blue Sky
03. Running To Stand Still
04. Sunday Bloody Sunday
05. New Year's Day
06. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
07. With Or Without You
08. El Pueblo Vencera
09. Mothers Of The Disappeared
10. People Get Ready
11. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
12. (Bono's Speech)
13. 40


This show was recorded by Minerva Velasquez with a WM-D3
at approximately 10th row. I borrowed the 1st gen XLII tapes
from someone who was at the show with Minerva.

I normalized the different sections of the tapes to the same level,
and smoothed transitions. No other processing was done.

I had to borrow the tapes twice because my computer was having
a hardware problem at the time, and the soundcard was missing
small chunks of audio that turned onto clicks/pops and small skips.
In fact, I ended up with two faulty CD sets. The "Joshua Tree Finale"
bootleg that floats around comes from one of those faulty CD sets.

To produce these SHN files, I extracted the audio from both CD sets,
and carefully used one show to replace the other show's errors,
to obtain a fixed version that plays perfectly.

No cover available for this show.