Artist: U2

Date: 1993-08-08

Location: Glasgow, Scotland - Celtic Park

Medium: SHN


Zooropa Glasgow "Lost Highway"
Celtic Park, Glasgow Scotland
08 August 1993

Excellent Plus +
Audience Recording

Disc 1:

01. Intro
02. Zoo Station
03. The Fly
04. Even Better Than the Real Thing
05. Mysterious Ways
06. One
07. Unchained Melody
08. Until the End of the World
09. New Year's Day
10. Numb
11. Zooropa
12. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
13. Angel Of Harlem
14. Rain
15. Lost Highway
16. When Love Comes To Town
17. Satellite of Love

Disc 2:

01. Sarajevo Uplink
02. Bad
03. Bullet the Blue Sky
04. Running To Stand Still
05. Where the Streets Have No Name
06. Pride (In the Name of Love)
07. Video Confessionals
08. Desire/Macphisto Phone Call
09. Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
10. Love Is Blindness
11. I Can't Help Falling In Love With You

Justin Cook Website:
The clarity of the recording suggests that this was mastered from DAT.
There is virtually no audience noise and background hiss is non-existent.
"Zooropa" is played for the first time and it is heavily improvised.
Bono cuts straight to the 4th verse "And I have no compass,...".

After "Stay", Bono leads the crowd in singing "Happy Birthday" to The Edge.
After singing "Rain", Bono surprises The Edge by announcing "Special surprise...
Edge is gonna sing Lost Highway".
The Edge manages to remember a verse and a few chords of the Hank Williams classic.
The satellite uplink to Sarajevo depicts how far the situation
in Yugoslavia has deteoriated, and Bill Carter
introduces a Bosnian mother who speaks to her son who is among the audience.

Taper Unknown
possible lineage -

AUD > DAT > CDR GEN?? > FLAC (Level 6)

Enjoy U2trader

Yet again your comments would be appreciated

No cover available for this show.