Artist: U2

Date: 1985-03-25

Location: Cleveland, OH - Richfield Coliseum

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: unknown


March 25, 1985
Richfield Coliseum
Cleveland, Ohio

Attendance: 17,000 (sellout)

Support: Lone Justice

Disc 1 (43:04)

1. 4th of July (PA)
2. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
3. I Will Follow
4. Seconds
5. MLK
6. The Unforgettable Fire
7. Wire
8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
9. The Cry-Electric Co.
10. A Sort of Homecoming

Disc 2 (44:10)

1. Bad
2. October
3. New Year's Day
4. Pride
5. Knocking on Heaven's Door
6. Gloria
7. "40"

Pimm says...

"Wire is played highly energetically, and is introduced by Bono as being 'the hypodermic needle' of the Unforgettable Fire album. Demonstrating the four chords that make up Kocking on Heaven's Door, Bono hopes that inviting a guy from the crowd to play along will inspire local bands. 'Next time we come back to Cleveland: a hundred new groups!"

I assume my source is once again the same as what Justin describes: "The first five tracks of this bootleg are plagued by a very annoying wave-like sound that is likely the result of degradation of the source tape. The sound stops at the end of Edge's organ intro to MLK. At this point the recording becomes clearer, with an overall sound that is pretty strong despite having a fairly distant quality. Audience noise is a bit of a disturbance, with individual voices near the taper audible in the background on occasion. These voices include a couple of jokers who seem to guess wrong each time Bono introduces another song. There are sloppy edits between several tracks: Wire and Sunday Bloody Sunday, Bad and October, Pride and Knocking on Heaven's Door."

So, U2T fans, you get to hear what I received, for better or worse...get those two and three star ratings going...

cdr (received in trade, lossless, unknown lineage) > EAC to wav > MKWact to shn

No cover available for this show.