Artist: U2

Date: 1997-11-21

Location: New Orleans, LA - Supermarket Superdome

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: unk / DAT


Supermarket Superdome
New Orleans, Louisiana
November 21, 1997

Support: Third Eye Blind

Disc 1: (63:26)

1. Pop Muzik
2. Mofo
3. I Will Follow
4. Gone
5. Even Better Than the Real Thing
6. Last Night On Earth
7. Until the End of the World
8. New Year's Day
9. Pride (In the Name of Love)
10. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
11. All I Want Is You
12. Staring At the Sun
13. Sunday Bloody Sunday
14. Bullet the Blue Sky

Disc 2: (56:09)

1. Please
2. Where the Streets Have No Name
3. Lemon Intermission
4. Discotheque
5. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
6. With Or Without You
7. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
8. Mysterious Ways
9. One
10. Wake Up Dead Man

Pimm has not much to say about this concert:

"U2 play an o.k. gig in 'Fat City' Superdome, a building that has very bad acoustics. Bono dedicates I Still Haven't Found to Daniel Lanois, with whom he says he's had 'good fun in this town,' though Lanois is not at the show."

This was one of those concerts which proved quite frustrating to add to the collection...every version I received had major problems...Justin kindly has helped us all out here. Although this is not specifically sourced, my previous requests for a known source version have not met with any responses, and as others had requested this one, I am posting always, if anyone would like to hold out for a known source version, which I suppose this torrent may bring out of the woodwork, then so be it.

Here is Justin's description from his web site:

NOTE: This recording was transferred from an unknown generation DAT to CDR. The sound is quite clear, but at times the vocals sound a bit distant due to the acoustics in the cavernous Superdome. Audience noise is not much of a problem, with individual voice being audible on a few occasions. There is an obvious edit between "Even Better Than the Real Thing" and "Last Night On Earth", but no music is lost because of it. Also of note are several periods of dead air approximately one second long during "All I Want Is You" and "Staring At the Sun".

The FLAC files were provided to me by Justin on a DVD.


Archived on ICY1.

No cover available for this show.