Artist: U2

Date: 1987-05-30

Location: Modena, Italy - Stadio Comunale Braglia

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: ANA master


(Analog Master, speed fixed and re-indexed)

Stadio Comunale Braglia
Modena, Italy
May 29th 1987

1. Where The Streets Have No Name
2. I Will Follow
3. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
4. MLK
5. The Unforgettable Fire
6. Bullet the Blue Sky
7. Running to Stand Still
8. Exit/Riders on the Storm/Gloria
9. In God's Country
10. Sunday Bloody Sunday
11. Maggie's Farm/Cold Turkey
12. Bad/You've Got to Hide Your Love Away
13. October
14. New Year's Day
15. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
16. Party Girl
17. Trip Through Your Wires
18. Gloria
19. With Or Without You
20. People Get Ready
21. "40"

I downloaded both of these shows off Dime, recorded and transfered by 38f. This show, the first night, played too fast. I fixed the speed and re-indexed it, as certain songs were combined into one track and some of the marks were off. I also removed silence at the end of the show. Nothing else was done to this recording.

As the European tour is beginning, Bono still has his range but seems to be losing it, and thus is more gentle with his voice, though still straining it for songs like "Maggie's Farm." "Sunday Bloody Sunday" comes to a near hault as Bono throws off the band and Larry and the Edge struggle to get back on with Bono's singing, eventually thowing off Adam too, it sounds. At the end, only Larry is left playing the beat with the crowd helping the band pick up the end of the song. "With or Without You" sounds like it is played without the sequencer, or it is turned down so low it can't be heard from where the taper was. "People Get Ready" is kind of a mess with the Edge apparently playing bass and Bono finding a guitar player who he says even makes him feel good. The guy's singing, however, is even worse.

There is a cut at the beginning of "Exit" resulting in a few seconds lost, and another at the end of "Bad" at about the hour mark, likely due to a tape flip, which resulted in a couple seconds of "October" being lost.


Master cassette (nack) > behringer ultra curve pro deq 2496 audio equalizer > amplifiers > tascam audio cdrw750 > cd > computer > plex tool professional XL > wav > flac > Goldwave (speed fix, silence removed, re-index) > FLAC

Recorded, transfered, remastered & uploaded by 38f on Dime, September 2006. Fixed and seeded at U2Torrents by MDuchek in Feb. 2007.


Archived on ICY1.

No cover available for this show.