Artist: U2

Date: 1983-03-19

Location: Manchester, England - Apollo Theatre

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: unk


March 19, 1983
Apollo Theatre
Manchester, England

Attendance: 2,000 (sellout)
Support: The Nightcaps

Disc 1 (78:49)

1. Gloria
2. I Threw A Brick Through a Window
3. A Day Without Me
4. Seconds
5. Surrender
6. New Year's Day
7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
8. Cry-The Electric Co.
9. I Fall Down
10. October
11. Tomorrow
12. Two Hearts Beat as One
13. Twilight
14. Out of Control
15. Party Girl
16. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
17, I Will Follow
18. "40"


Per Pimm:

"Bono reminisces about U2's performance in this town three years earlier: 'We played a room at the top of a building; it was a place called the Beach Club and I loved this place.' Lines from The Doors' Break on Through pop up in Electric Co."


It is probable that this torrent is a derivative of what Justin describes as a cassette converted to CDR by Dana Fletcher. This impression is based upon the fact there is, indeed, a "noticeable edit" at 2:53 of I Will Follow. As noted by Justin in his review, this concert "would be in the very good to excellent range if it were a bit more clear and less distant."

We do need cover art for this one, none seems to exist.

cdr (obtained in trade, a hint of lineage as above, lossless) > EAC to wav > FLAC Frontend 1.7.1 to FLAC Level 6


Archived on ICY1.

No cover available for this show.