Artist: U2

Date: 2001-11-30

Location: Atlanta, Georgia - Philips Arena

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: CSSC / MZ-R700


Title: "Less Stars In The Sky"

Venue: Philips Arena; Atlanta, Georgia
Date: November 30, 2001

Recorded by: Michael Albuquerque
Location: 10 feet from the left tip of the heart (The Edge's side)
Recording equipment: Core Sound Stealth Cardioid mics with low sensitivity option > SONY MZ-R700

Mastered to SHN by the following method: MD master > Sony MDS-JB940 > Toslink Digital Optical Cable > Sony RCD/W1 > CD-R master > EAC (Secure and tested) > WAV > Soundforge 5.0 > mkw 0.96f > SHN

Digital mastering and remastering by: Michael Albuquerque *** Note that this show will only be available for trade in the remastered form. ***

Remastering Notes: Increased the bass and some of the mid- to high-range treble to enhance the sound of the recording. Normalized volume levels and also manually reduced volume levels in millisecond increments as necessary to eliminate clipping (i.e., occasional loud hand claps nearby). Used fade in and out at beginning and end of each CD.

Cover Art: A.J. Sams
Please distribute SHNs with the cover art included or obtain a copy from if received in audio format.


Disc One
01. PA intros
02. Elevation
03. Beautiful Day
04. Until the End of the World
05. New Year's Day
06. Out Of Control
07. Sunday Bloody Sunday
08. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
09. Kite
10. My Sweet Lord
11. Angel Of Harlem
12. People Get Ready (with Richard Radford)

Disc Two
01. Please
02. Bad
03. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
04. Where the Streets Have No Name
05. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
06. Pride (In the Name of Love)
07. Bullet the Blue Sky
08. What's Going On
09. New York
10. One
11. Peace On Earth
12. Walk On

Note: The show was plagued by sporadic drop outs in the PA rig on The Edge's side of the stage throughout the concert. As a result, you hear an occasional change in the ambience of the recording as a result of loss in the high-end frequencies. However, this doesn't significantly detract from the recording.

No cover available for this show.