Artist: U2

Date: 1998-02-11

Location: Santiago, Chile - Estadio Nacional

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: TV


"En El Fin Del Mundo"
Feburary 11, 1998
Estadio Nacional
Santiago, Chile

Manufacturer: Kobra Records
Catalog: KRCD38/2
Matrix Disc 1: KRCD 38/1
Matrix Disc 2: KRCD 38/2
Barcode: None
Complete Show: No (see comments)

Disc 1: (71:40)
Disc 2: (72:34)

Conversion: Oringal silver CDs > Exact Audio Copy (v09b3) Secure (see included log files) >
WAV > MWACT (v0.97b1) > SHN
Conversion by: Phil Romans (
Hardware: CRD-8482B Drive (+AC)

[rest of the information is from:
© 1999 "For Love Or Money ? - A Guide To U2 Bootleg CDs" and Sascha Kremer]

Disc 1:
1. Mission Impossible [3:05]
2. Pop Muzik Intro [4:56]
3. Mofo [4:36]
4. I Will Follow [2:56]
5. Gone [4:51]
6. Even Better Than The Real Thing [5:10]
7. Last Night On Earth [6:06]
8. Until The End Of The World [5:25]
9. New Year's Day [5:09]
10. Pride (In The Name Of Love) [4:17]
11. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For [5:46]
12. Bad / All I Want Is You [6:24]
13. Staring At The Sun [2:54]
14. Sunday Bloody Sunday [3:46]
15. Bullet The Blue Sky [6:19]

Disc 2:
1. Please [7:08]
2. Where The Streets Have No Name [6:05]
3. Discotheque (Incl. Stayin' Alive) [5:50]
4. If You Wear That Velvet Dress [3:14]
5. With Or Without You [9:26]
6. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me [6:06]
7. Mysterious Ways [6:08]
8. One [7:07]
9. Mothers Of The Disappeared (incl. El Pueblo Vencera) [6:14]
10. Mofo [4:38]
11. I Will Follow [2:45]
12. Gone [4:40]
13. Rain [3:13]

Disc 1, Disc 2 (1-9): February 11, 1998. Santiago, Chile. Estadio Nacional.
Disc 2 (10-12): September 20, 1997. Reggio n`Emilia, Italy. Festival Site.
Disc 2 (13): September 13, 1997. Barcelona, Spain. Olympic Stadium.

Sound Quality:
Disc 1, Disc 2 (1-9): Excellent television broadcast.
Disc 2 (10-12): Very good audience.
Disc 2 (13): Excellent audience.

This is very, very cool show! The band pulls off a brilliant performance. "Mothers Of The Disappeared (incl. El Pueblo Vencera)" is an outstanding and rare performance on PopMart in which Bono as introduction talks to the former Chile dictator Agosto Pinochet. During the song the actual mothers of "disappeared" children talk about when and where they lost their children. One disappointment though: at the end of "Where The Streets Have No Name," the song fades and cuts out the "Lemon (Perfecto Mix) Intermission" to "Discothèque." The Santiago crowd is very enthusiastic and help make this show very memorable. Their shouting and cheering doesn't take away from the quality of this bootleg. One of the best concerts from the PopMart tour captured in the absolute best form I have heard. The sound mix is near perfect. A stunning performance, with the first performance of "Bad" on the PopMart tour. The sheer power of "One" and "Mothers Of The Disappeared," with the Mothers coming up on stage with the band is overwhelming. "Staring At The Sun" is not complete. Do not pass this one up!
This is the original pressing on this label.

© 1999 "For Love Or Money ? - A Guide To U2 Bootleg CDs" and Sascha Kremer

No cover available for this show.