Artist: U2

Date: 1987-09-29

Location: New York, NY - Madison Square Garden

Medium: SHN


Madison Square Garden - New York City, NY
29 Sept 1987

Disc 1 (67:33) :

1. Where The Streets Have No Name
2. I Will Follow
3. Trip Through Your Wires
4. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
5. MLK
6. The Unforgettable Fire
7. Bullet The Blue Sky
8. Running To Stand Still
9. People Get Ready
10. In God’s Country
11. Exit
12. Helter Skelter
13. Help
14. Bad

Disc 2 (72:51) :

1. October
2. New Year’s Day
3. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
4. With Or Without You
5. “40”
6. Bad
7. October
8. New Year’s Day
9. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
10. With Or Without You
11. Party Girl
12. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
13. Spanish Eyes
14. “40”

Source: 1st gen analog > MD > Standalone Burner > CDR > EAC (Secure) > SHN
Disc 2, Track 6-14: Taken from a 4th gen (Soundboard) tape, September 28, 1987. (Same venue)

Checking from many setlists on the Internet, "Sunday Bloody Sunday" is apparently played
between "In God's Country" and "Exit" in the show. However, this song is missing from
this tape, and there is no apparent gap between the latter two songs. Hence, it can probably
be deduced "Sunday Bloody Sunday" was either not played, or was cut off in the tape flip
between "Running to Stand Still" and "People Get Ready".

No cover available for this show.