Artist: U2

Date: 1984-12-08

Location: Detroit, MI - Fox Theater

Medium: SHN

Equipment / Source: Nak 300 / WM-D6


Fox Theater
Detroit, MI
December 8, 1984

Recorded by JEMS
Nak 300 > Sony WM-D6

Master cassette > Wavelab > CD-R Master > FLAC

01 intro
02 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
03 I Will Follow
04 Seconds
05 MLK
06 The Unforgettable Fire
07 Wire
08 Sunday Bloody Sunday
09 The Cry/Electric Co.
10 A Sort of Homecoming
11 Bad
12 October
13 New Year's Day
14 Pride
15 Gloria
16 Party Girl
17 40

A trip down into the JEMS cellar yields this master from the early U.S. stage of the Unforgettable Fire tour. It's a fairly typical performance for the era, though one forgets how fresh this material ("Bad," "A Sort of Homecoming," "Pride") sounds on its first outing. Fairly typical recording, too; better than most of the era, not our all-time best, but plenty enjoyable.

Butterking for JEMS

No cover available for this show.